Summer is coming and school for Ambrose is almost out. As much as I’m excited for nice weather and outdoor playtime, I am really getting nervous about Ambrose’s summer holiday. Right now I’m getting a solid 3 hours of sleep on workdays. Once Rob leaves for work I’m in charge, but atleast when I’m only in charge of Lex things tend to go fairly smoothly. He plays independently while I sleepily sip coffee on the couch and then around 930 we cuddle up for a nice long co-nap. I wake up in time to make lunch, and go get Ambrose off the bus and then the afternoon pandemonium starts, but atleast I’m feeling awake by then.

Ambrose has been sick this week. He’s been home from school and I’m realizing that our little set up (less than perfect as it already is) just might not be manageable when he is home all day. At 830 with about 3 hours of sleep under my belt, I am nowhere near ready to manage the constant squabbles, demands and otherwise lovely cuddle requests. I’m stumbling through my days feeling exhausted, stressed and about 30 years older than I should.